webinar register page

Webinar banner
Managing the ‘New Normal’ With Staff
Never has it been more important to connect with common purpose and lead from the front than in response to the impact of COVID-19. How we respond now will have a profound impact on societies and economies for years to come.
The University of South Australia just presents an expert panel to share insights and discuss the challenges of the greatest disruption of our generation. In our live, Business Webinar Series: Leading Beyond COVID-19 hear from our speakers and thought leaders on addressing current business challenges and join the discussion about our possible futures.
COVID-19 has impacted the relationship between our organisations and their employees. Work practices, productivity and employee loyalty are all under the microscope. This webinar will explore the ‘new normal’ for organisations’ relationships with the employees. What new long-term practices should we prepare for in our organisations? What opportunities and challenges does this present for organisations? Find out how we can adapt and thrive while standing on the unprecedented burning platform created by coronavirus.

Live webcast via Zoom:
Adelaide: Thu, 11 June 2020 | 12:00 noon (ACST)
Sydney: Thu, 11 June 2020 | 12:30 pm (AEST)
London: Thu, 11 June 2020 | 3:30 am (BST)
New York: Wed, 10 June 2020 | 10:30 pm (EDT)
Kansas City: Wed, 10 June 2020 | 9:30 pm (CDT)
Hong Kong: Thu, 11 June 2020 | 10:30 am (HKT)
Tokyo: Thu, 11 June 2020 | 11:30 am (JST)

*This Webinar will be recorded

Jun 11, 2020 12:00 PM in Adelaide

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading

Speakers

Jane Booth
Executive Director: People, Talent and Culture @University of South Australia
Jane is an experienced leader with proven expertise in people and talent development, culture transformation and change.  Jane joined UniSA in a new role as Executive Director People, Talent and Culture in December 2016. Supporting the team who deliver people services to our academic and professional staff; and enabling them to support UniSA’s aspirations with and through our people. Leading the Human Resource functions of the University including Workplace Strategy, Organisational Development, Wellbeing and Employee Benefits, Employee Relations, Recruitment Central, Payroll and Superannuation; Jane is a member of the University’s Enterprise Leadership team with key responsibilities for enabling change and innovation.
Professor Carol Kulik
Research Professor in Human Resource Management @University of South Australia
Carol T. Kulik is a Research Professor of Human Resource Management at the University of South Australia Business School, and a senior researcher within the Centre for Workplace Excellence (CWeX). Her research focuses on the effective management of workforce diversity. Current projects are investigating strategies for closing the gender gap in salary negotiations, reducing stereotype threat among mature-age workers, and motivating organisations to invest in diversity management. Professor Kulik has published over 90 articles in leading management and applied psychology journals. Her research on gender and diversity has been recognised by a scholarship award from the Academy of Management’s Gender and Diversity in Organizations Division.  She is an elected fellow of the Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychology, the Academy of Management, and the Academy of the Social Sciences in Australia.
Greg Pattinson
Chief Executive Officer @Foodbank SA
Greg is the Chief Executive Officer of Foodbank SA and brings extensive experience gained over 30 years in several industry sectors. After completing a Master of Science degree at Purdue University in the USA, specialising in food science, he advanced his career in senior management roles with iconic food companies such as Inghams, Berri, Tip Top, Goodman Fielder and Maggie Beer Products, in NSW, Victoria and SA. His experience and knowledge were further enhanced by moving into more diverse industries such as Mitsubishi Motors, and more recently in Brisbane as Executive Vice President for global mineral testing company Bureau Vertias. With the downturn in the mining sector, Greg return to Adelaide with a desire to contribute to the SA community. Foodbank presented the ideal vehicle to use his experience, knowledge and contacts to help people in need.